New NUS committee elected

The National Union of Students’ committee for 2006/7 has been elected at National Conference.

The results are as follows:

National Elections:

National President: Gemma Tumelty

National Secretary: Stephen Brown

National Treasurer: Joe Rukin

VP Elections:

VP Further Education: Ellie Russell

VP Welfare: Veronica King

VP Education: Wes Streeting

Other Elections:

Disabled Students Officer: Alex Kemp

National Women’s Officer: Kat Stark

NUS Scotland President: James Alexander

UCM Cymru/NUS Wales President: Jamie McIndo

Block of 12 elections:

Jamal El-Shayal
Richard Bubble Budden
Sam Lebens
Suzie Wylie
Stephen Findlay
Sophie Buckland
George Woods
Richard Angell
Ama Uzowuru
Dave Charlesworth
Louise Sweeney
Joe Rooney

Elections Committee:

Ruth Banister
Rosemary Emodie

Steering Committee:

Matt Granger
Jenny Duncan
Nabil Ahmed
Kathy Wylde

Finance Committee:

Peter Hanafin

NUS Trustee:

Paul Mackney
Jack Burrell


Leave a Reply