The New SU Exec and Rep Officers

Voting in the SU Elections closed at 5pm yesterday, with the lowest voting turnout since 2006. The elected officers for the 2012-13 academic year are:


President: Amos Teshuva
Equal Opportunities and Welfare: Mike Dore
Activities: Michelle Mcloughlin
Athletic Union: Johnny Bell
Finance and Services: Anil Parmar
Democracy and Communications: Luke Mitchell
Education: Matt Styles
Accommodation and Community: Sian Green
Environment and Social Justice: Andrea Pilava


Postgrad Students: Laura Theobald
Disabled Students: Sarah Martin
Mature Students: Charlie Cox
Women’s: Rose Bonner
LGBT: Charlotte ‘Bez’ Bezant
BME: Shabina Raja
International: Iman Gaehwiler

For a break down of the results as they happened see our blog. Interviews and profiles of the winning candidates can be found on our elections page.

ElectionsLead articlesNewsSU Elections

Leave a Reply