Impact Election Results

On May 13th, Impact held its annual elections. The results are as follows:

Editor-in-Chief: James Sanderson
Editor: Lucy Hayes
Managing Editor: Scott Perkins
Associate Editors: Sophia Levine, Libby Galvin, Hattie Hamilton
PR and Distribution Manager: Martha McNaughton
Design Editor: Charles Walker
Associate Design Editors: Zehai Peng, Andrew Speer
Image Editors: Bruno Albutt, Caroline Wijnbladh, Clarita Floyd-Sanchez
Web Editor: Philip Morton
Associate Web Editor: Steph Hartley
News Editors: Henry Blanchard, David Jackson, Justine Moat
Sports Editors: Thomas Allnutt, Jean-Luc Bragard, Max McLaren
Travel Editors: Alex Kasozi, Chloe Painter
Fashion Editors: Paul Barlow, Grace Gordon
Arts Editors: Victoria Carter, Anne Moore
Film Editors: Hannah Coleman, Joe Cunningham
Music Editors: Angus Drummond, Chris Jones
Nights Editors: Nina Sorensen, Katie Cook, Sam Tully
Science and Technology Editors: Ben Griffin, Aarohi Sharma

7 Comments on this post.
  • Vanessa Anne Esi Brown
    15 May 2009 at 16:44
    Leave a Reply

    Damn… I forgot all about it 🙁 *Frustrated Sigh*
    I guess that’s what happens when your phone breaks and you’ve got 3 essays due one day after the other…maybe next year 😐

    Congratulations though people 🙂

  • Philip Morton
    15 May 2009 at 17:57
    Leave a Reply

    I think nominations might reopen for that position, so you could always apply again.

  • Emi
    16 May 2009 at 00:09
    Leave a Reply

    well done guys!
    so so sorry i couldn’t make it – home has got mroe taxing and i couldn’t get any time off work either. Would have loved to be there, sure you will all do a great job.
    miss you all lots.
    emi xx

  • Stu Bailey
    16 May 2009 at 00:29
    Leave a Reply

    Cool, many congratulations all. Good luck! the outgoing team have done an awesome job this year.

  • Vanessa Anne Esi Brown
    17 May 2009 at 13:44
    Leave a Reply

    @ Philip: Really? How comes? I was thinking of maybe applying for something in the Impact Weekly team if it does happen…

  • Philip Morton
    17 May 2009 at 20:50
    Leave a Reply

    Well, “re-open nominations” beat you, so there might be another election for that position at a later date.

  • Vanessa Anne Esi Brown
    19 May 2009 at 03:49
    Leave a Reply

    Okay. Thanks for the info.

  • Leave a Reply