Full List Of UoN SU Election 2015 Candidates Announced

The final list of candidates running in the Students’ Union Student Leader elections has been announced. There has been a total of 68 nominations, compared to 58 last year.

Running candidates are:


Angharad Smith
Ben Malone
Ed Keevil
Johnny Lawrence
Nicole Ocansey
Sebastian Glen
Shusha Mahdy
Venu Katta
William Segrave

Activities Officer:

Andrew Jenkins
Harry Turnbull
Rob Jennings
Yaks (Yahya el Asmar)

Community Officer:

Luke Watkins
S. Wallace (djYB)
Sam Peake
Scott Jennings
Seb Bench

Education Officer:

Dan O’Connor
Daniel Rattigan
Matthew Woodward
Ollie Bridal
Robert Murdock
Serena Kohar
Yasmin Talsi

Equal Opportunities and Welfare Officer:

Adda Pinzariu
Alison Ratcliffe
Aqeelah Malek
Kelly Clarke
Rob Clewlow
Sarah Pickup
Sophie Evans
Tom Roberts

Postgraduate Officer:

Cyrus Rahim
Elliott Denham

Sports Officer:

Aaron Watts
James Bramley
Joe Turner
Yolanda King

BME Officer:

Anjuli ‘Angel’ R K S
Esther Ezegbe
Nneka Keshi
Theodora Bakare
Zoe Adeniyi

Students With Disabilities Officer:

Molly O’Brien

Environment and Social Justice Officer:

Alexandra Jeffery
Frank Oxley
Toby Hunt
Tom Parker

International Students Officer:

Christina Zygakis
Felix Preinfalck
Parmeshwar Bawa

LGBT Officer:

Alistair Boulter
Left Shark
Toby Lauder

Mature Students Officer:

Emma Scali

Women’s Officer:

Emma Ehrenberg & Emma Quaedvlieg
Flora Maier
Rebecca Hunt

Campaigning starts now. Voting will open on Thursday 5th March at 9am and results of the elections will be announced on the evening of Friday 13th March. Voting closes at 3pm on this day.

Click here for all our coverage of the 2015 SU Elections

Follow Impact News on Twitter and our SU Elections Facebook for all SU Elections news and coverage.

NewsSU Elections

Leave a Reply